Alpena, MichiganLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.

North Star League announces honors for wrestling

Recently, the North Star League voted on its all-league wrestlers for the 2019-2020 season.

1st Team 

Tyler Demory, Mio, 103 pounds.

Hayden Hentkowski, Rogers City, 112 pounds

Ian Boboltz, Oscoda, 119 pounds

Zach Ouillette, Oscoda, 125 pounds

Scott Smith, Ogemaw Heights, 130 pounds

Anthony Ward, Oscoda, 135 pounds

Matthew Grant, Onaway, 140 pounds

Brendan Fenstermaker, Onaway, 145 pounds

Seth Enos, Onaway, 152 pounds

Dakota Gagnon, Whittemore-Prescott, 160

Andy Dault, Oscoda, 171 pounds

Russell Wilson, Whittemore-Prescott, 189 pounds

Christian Ward, Oscoda, 215 pounds

Ronnie Boggs, Whittemore, 285 pounds.

2nd Team 

James London, Oscoda, 103 pounds

Trennen Smith, Mio, 112 pounds

Caden Fenstermaker, Rogers City, 119 pounds

Devan Nader, Whittemore, 125 pounds

Brandon Wiltse, Mio, 130 pounds

Will Dubke, Ogemaw, 135 pounds

Zea Kartes, Ogemaw, 140 pounds

Kyle Fenner, Whittemore, 145 pounds

Robert Host, Oscoda, 152 pounds

Anthony Paull, Rogers City, 160 pounds

Tristian Miller, Ogemaw, 171 pounds

Colby Pauly, Onaway, 189 pounds

Marshall Donovan, Ogemaw, 215 pounds

Matt Belden, Ogemaw, 285 pounds.