Alpena, MichiganLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.

Cadarette Collision wins Fire Rite 250

Troy DeWald and Ryan Spencer take their victory lap at the Fire Rite 250 in Lincoln.

Lincoln, Mich — Fresh off their win at the International 500 in Sault Ste. Marie, Cadarette Collision Racing’s Troy DeWald and Ryan Spencer looked to win their fourth Midwest International Racing Association (MIRA) main event in a row. Their win streak started with the 2018 Fire Rite 250.

The number 21 sled started the race in second behind the Applebee’s number 72 sled. It didn’t take long for DeWald to get into the lead during the early stages of the race.

Snowplows were deployed at lap 60 to help manage course conditions. In addition to the wear and tear from the snowmobiles on the track, a constant snow also made the course more difficult to manage for drivers.

The Cadarette team attempted to pit on the first caution lap during the first plow, but were forced to take an extra lap and lost a few positions. Spencer took over for 120 laps and was brilliant.

During the last few laps of his shift, Spencer was able to get back in the top spot before the third and final plowing caution began. From there, DeWald would finish off the race and claim their fourth consecutive MIRA main event win.

Hoo’s Racing of Alpena also took part, but ran into some trouble with their #67 sled. Their power steering wasn’t cooperating as racers Carlson and Quick had trouble making sharp turns in the middle of the race.

The Rivercity Motorsports 250 is the final MIRA racing event of the year and happens north of the boarder in Soo, Ontario. Cadarette can sweep the season with a win on March 2nd.

Pro Mod Enduro Finishing Order:
1) #21 T. Dewald/R. Spencer
2) #54 R. McCaig/C. Furkey
3) #125 L. Young/A. Mayer/B. Ball
4) #4 K. Gainforth/G. Cusack
5) #17 J. Booth/K. Roe
6) #414x R. Dalsky/T. Warner
7) #34 D. Maki/T. Town
8) #414 J. Burch/J. Hicks
9) #11 J. Bosek/N. Schramski
10) #28 G. Vermeersch/ C. Vermeersch
11) #67 J. Carlson/LJ Quick
12) #111 T. Ritchie/C. Kelly
13) #7 M. Town/L. Krentz/S. Town
14) #20 J. Giffel/D. Born
15) #13X Celestino/Minta/Henderson
16) #57 J.Heiler/A. Terrill
17) #72 J. Gerow/G. Lynch
18) #44 K. Vermeersch/K. Streiter
19) #16 Giles/Fierek/Johnson
20) #19 T. Nickels/C. Bauer/M. Haynes