Alpena, MichiganLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.

Staff


Alyssa McCann – News Anchor/Reporter

Alyssa joined WBKB in April of 2017. Before moving to Alpena she lived in Boston, Ma. Alyssa graduated from Curry College in 2015.

E-Mail Alyssa: amccann@wbkb11.com

 


 Michael Gilbert – Sports Director michael_sitting1_cropped

Michael Gilbert joined WBKB in September 2016. He makes his way to Northeast Michigan from his home state of Oregon.

E-Mail Michael: mgilbert@wbkb11.com

 


Skubie Mageza – Sports Anchor/Reporter

 

Skubie joined WBKB in November of 2016. Before moving to Alpena he lived in Boston, MA.

E-Mail Skubie: smageza@wbkb11.com


Ulises Garcia – Weather Chief Meteorologist

ulysses_headshot

Ulises joined WBKB in September 2016. Originally from Miami, FL, but had previously lived in Tallahassee, FL, while there he attended Florida State University and received his bachelors in meteorology, with a minor in mathematics.

E-Mail Ulises: ugarcia@wbkb11.com

 


Star Connor – News Anchor/Reporter

starheadshot2

Star Connor is the weekend anchor, reporter for WBKB News Channel 11. She joined the team in August 2016.

E-Mail Star : sconnor@wbkb11.com

 


Teresa Lipowski – News Anchor/Reporterteresa_headshot

Teresa joined the WBKB news team in October of 2016. A recent graduate from Marquette University in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, Teresa studied Digital Media, and spent summers interning at news stations in Milwaukee, as well as in her hometown Detroit.

E-Mail Teresa: tlipowski@wbkb11.com

 


Jamie Sherrod – News Anchor/Reporter

Jamie is excited to be one of the newest members of the WBKB 11 news team! She’s no stranger to mid Michigan as she makes her way to Alpena from her hometown of Detroit, MI. She joined the team in March 2017.

E-Mail Jamie: jsherrod@wbkb11.com